Home » Awards » Checkout full list of winners at Nollywood Movie Awards 2013

Checkout full list of winners at Nollywood Movie Awards 2013

dak 4

The event which was held at the newly launched Intercontinental Hotel Lagos was hosted by Segun Arinze and Dakore Akande� with Denrele Edun and Lolita of Naija Runs Girl fame running the show on the red carpet.

The winners of the night however were �O.C �Ukeje�and Rita Dominic who went home with the Lead actor and Lead actress of the year respectively.

Funke Akindele and Imeh Bishop walked home with the best indigenous actor and actress awards.

Full list of winners below:

Best Movie- Phone Swap
Best Lead Actor- OC Ukeje for Hood Rush
Best Lead Actress- Rita Dominic for The Meeting
Best Actor Indigenous- Imeh Bishop Udoh for Udeme Mmi
Best Actress Indigenous- Funke Akindele for Maami
Best Indigenous Movie- Maami
Best Director- Mildred Okwo for The Meeting
Best Editing- Kunle Adejuyigbe for Journey To Self
Best Sound Design- Obi Emelonye for Last flight to Abuja
Best Cinematography- Yinka Edward for Phone Swap
Best Original Screenplay- Kemi Adesoye for Phone Swap
Best Costume Design- Jaiye Owolabi for The Gods Are Still Not To Blame
Best Make-Up- Jennifer Alegieuno for The Meeting
Best Set Design- Sango B’ Song for Last Flight To Abuja
Best Soundtrack- Patrick Mathias for Hood Rush
Best Diaspora Movie- Man on Ground
Best Short Movie- Unspoken
Best Rising Star Male- Uti Nwachukwu for In The Cupboard
Best Rising Star Female- Belinda Effah for Kokomma

Follow NaijaVibe


Mani LaPussH – Last Last

TareeQ – Medicine


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *