Home » News » Federal Government approves nine new private universities

Federal Government approves nine new private universities

goodluck jonathan.jpg
On Wednesday, February 25, 2015, The Federal Government of Nigeria approved the establishment of nine new private universities in the country. The decision was taken at a meeting of the Federal Executive Council presided over by Vice President Namadi Sambo.

There will be a total of 60 Private Universities in Nigeria when the licenses are issued.

The new Universities are;

The Augustine University, Ilara, Lagos State;

Chrisland University, Owode, Ogun State;

Christopher University, Mowe, Ogun State;

Hallmark University, Ijebu Itele, Ogun State;

Kings University, Ode Omu, Osun State;

Michael and Cecilia Ibru University, Orode, Delta State;

Mountain Top University, Ogun State;

Ritman University, Ikot Ekpene, Akwa Ibom State;

Summit University, Offa, Kwara State.

Follow NaijaVibe


Mani LaPussH – Last Last

TareeQ – Medicine


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *