Home » News » Akeredolu Has Met All Conditions Required To Be Re-Elected As Oyo Governor – INEC

Akeredolu Has Met All Conditions Required To Be Re-Elected As Oyo Governor – INEC

Independent National Electoral Commission

Independent National Electoral Commission

The present governor and the candidate of the All Progressives Congress, APC, Rotimi Akeredolu just won the October 9, 2020 gubernatorial election in Ondo.

Gov. Rotimi recently defeated Mr. Eyitayo Jegede, and Hon Agboola Ajayi of the Zenith Labour Party, ZLP, with about ninty-nine thousand (99), votes in 15 Local Governments Areas in the state.

Akeredolu got 292,914 votes as against Jegede who garnered 195,431 votes, as announced by the Independent National Electoral Commission’s Returning Officer, Prof. Idowu Olayinka, who declared Akeredolu winner.

He added that Akeredolu has met all conditions required to be returned as governor-elect for the state.

Here are the results


Oluji APC: 13,287 PDP: 9231 ZLP:1971

Akoko north-east APC: 16,572 PDP: 8380 ZLP:3532

Akoko south-west APC:21,232 PDP:15,055 ZLP:2755

Akoko south-east APC:9419 PDP:4003 ZLP:2004

Akoko north-west APC: 15,809 PDP: 10,320 ZLP: 3,477

Irele APC: 12,643 PDP:5493 ZLP:5904

Ose APC:15,122 PDP:8421 ZLP:1083

Ifedore APC:9350 PDP:11852 ZLP:1863

Owo APC: 35,957 PDP:5311 ZLP: 408

Okitipupa APC: 19,266 PDP: 10,367 ZLP: 10,120

Akure north-west APC: 9,546 PDP: 12,263 ZLP: 1046

Idanre APC: 11,286 PDP: 7499 ZLP: 3623

Akure south-east APC: 17,277 PDP: 47,267 ZLP: 2,236

Ondo east APC:6485 PDP:4049 ZLP: 3221

Ondo west APC: 15,977 PDP: 10,627 ZLP: 10,159

Odigbo APC: 23,571 PDP: 9,485 ZLP: 6,540

Ese Odo APC: 13383 PDP: 4680 ZLP: 4760

Ilaje APC: 26657 PDP: 11128 ZLP: 4405.

Follow NaijaVibe


Mani LaPussH – Last Last

TareeQ – Medicine


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *