Home » News » GLO CAF Awards 2016 | Winners List

GLO CAF Awards 2016 | Winners List

2016 Glo CAF Awards

1. Uganda is National Team of the Year

2. Nigeria is winner of Women’s National Team of the Year

3. Club of the Year is Mamelodi Sundowns of South

4. Most Promising Talent awards goes to Kelechi IHEANACHO (Nigeria & Manchester City)

5. Youth Player of the Year belongs to Alex IWOBI (Nigeria and Arsenal)

6. Coach of the Year is Pitso MOSIMANE (Mamelodi Sundowns)

7. Women’s Player of the Year was clinched by Asisat OSHOALA (Nigeria & Arsenal Ladies)

8. Referee of the Year is Bakary Papa GASSAMA of Gambia

9. Legend Award
Laurent POKOU, former player of Côte d’Ivoire
Emilienne MBANGO, former player of Cameroon

10. African Player of the Year � Based in Africa
Denis ONYANGO (Uganda & Mamelodi Sundowns) � 1st place winner
Khama BILLIAT (Zimbabwe & Mamelodi Sundowns) � 2nd place winner
Rainford KALABA (Zambia & TP Mazembe) � 3rd place winner


12. President Muhammadu Buhari wins CAF Platinum Award

13. African Player of the Year

Riyad MAHREZ (Algeria & Leicester City) 1st place winner

Pierre-Emerick AUBAMEYANG (Gabon & Borussia Dortmund) 2nd place winner
Sadio MANE (Senegal & Liverpool) � 3rd place winner


DJ STiphBami – Beats and Juice (BJ 2021)

TareeQ – Medicine


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *