Home » News » List of the 34 senators that voted marriage for underage girls #ChildNotBride

List of the 34 senators that voted marriage for underage girls #ChildNotBride


Barely two weeks after the bloody clash at the Rivers State house of assembly and Nigerians still trying to recover from their nightmares comes another shocker from the National Assembly as the senators reviewing the constitution some days ago voted in a law for underage girls into marriage.

Below is the list of the Nigeria Senators who voted for underage marriage in Nigeria… As expected the senators from North were expected to top numbers of senators that voted but surprisingly we also have senators from the southwest, east and southsouth… Very uneducated selected numbers of people voted as our representatives� � � � � ��

1. Sen. Abdulmumin M. Hassan (Jigawa South West, PDP)
2. Sen. Abdullahi Danladi (Jigawa North West, PDP)
3. Sen. Adamu Abdullahi (Nasarawa West, PDP)
4. Sen. Ahmed Barata (Adamawa South, PDP)
5. Sen. Akinyelure Ayo (Ondo Central, Labour Party)
6. Sen. Alkali Saidu A. (Gombe North, PDP)
7. Sen. Bagudu Abubakar A. (Kebbi Central, PDP)
8. Sen. Dahiru Umaru (Sokoto South, PDP)
9. Sen. Galaudu Isa (Kebbi North, PDP)
10. Sen. Garba Gamawa (Bauchi North, PDP)
11. Sen. Gobir Ibrahim (Sokoto East, PDP)
12. Sen. Gumba Adamu Ibrahim (Bauchi South, PDP)
13. Sen. Hadi Sirika (Katsina North, CPC)
14. Sen. Ibrahim Bukar Abba (Yobe East, ANPP)
15. Sen. Jajere Alkali (Yobe South, ANPP)
16. Sen. Jibrilla Mohammed (Adamawa North, PDP)
17. Sen. Kabiru Gaya (Kano South, ANPP)
18. Sen. Lafiagi Mohammed (Kwara North, PDP)
19. Sen. Lawan Ahmad (Yobe North, ANPP)
20. Sen. Maccido Mohammed (Sokoto North, PDP)
21. Sen. Musa Ibrahim (Niger North, CPC)
22. Sen. Ndume Mohammed Ali (Borno South, PDP)
23. Sen. Sadiq A. Yaradua (Katsina Central, CPC)
24. Sen. Saleh Mohammed (Kaduna Central, CPC)
25. Sen. Tukur Bello (Adamawa Central, PDP)
26. Sen. Ugbesia Odion (Edo Central, PDP)
27. Sen. Umar Abubakar (Taraba Central, PDP)
28. Sen. Usman Abdulaziz (Jigawa North East, PDP)
29. Sen. Ya’au Sahabi (Zamfara North, PDP)
30. Sen. Zannah Ahmed (Borno Central, PDP)….
31. Sen. Ahmad Rufai Sani (Zamfara West, ANPP)
32. Sen. Ahmad Abdul Ningi (Bauchi Central, PDP)
33. Sen. Bello Hayatu Gwano (Kano North, PDP)
34. Sen. Ibrahim Abu (Katsina South, CPC)..

Culled from CKN

We would love to know your thoughts on this post. Drop your comments


DJ STiphBami – Beats and Juice (BJ 2021)

TareeQ – Medicine


One comment

  1. U douchebag,where’s d south-south or south east senators in d bloody list u bloody illiterate?even if u don’t knw geography,[email protected] names u twit.u shd be on ds list cuz u r like them.people who can’t get things done properly.*hiss

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *