Home » Awards » Wizkid, Flavour, Iyanya, Others Nominated For VGMA

Wizkid, Flavour, Iyanya, Others Nominated For VGMA

VGMA 2013

The organizers of the annual Ghana Music Awards sponsored by telecom giants Vodafone have officially released the nominations for this year’s awards.

The nominations were unveiled after a short ceremony at the La Palm Royal Beach Hotel in Accra on Saturday.

In the list are the usual suspects and some surprises. The 2013 edition of the awards was launched under the theme ‘the next level’, encouraging Ghanaian musicians to take full responsibility and think bigger when creating and marketing their music.

The launch was also attended by industry pundits, the VGMA Academy and Board members and organisers of the annual event.

For further information, please contact Charter House on: 020 732 5253 and on www.ghanamusicawards.com or www.facebook.com/GHmusicAwards.com and on @GHmusicAwards

More details of the awards coming up shortly. Check out the full list of the nominations:

Artiste of the Year
Kwaw Kese
Cwesi Oteng

Vodafone Song Of The Year
Bye-Bye – Asem ft Kwabena Kwabena
Life (Walahi) – R2Bees
Vera – D-Black
Ole Seke – Dr. Slim & Dobble
Aluguntugui – Keche
Azonto Fiesta – Appietus, Sarkodie & Kesse
Zaphnat Panea – Nicholas Omane Acheampong
Antenna – Fuse ODG

Best Collaboration Of The Year
Bye-Bye – Asem & Kwabena Kwabena
Ka No Seyaa – Herty Borngreat & Trigmatic
Ole Seke – Dr Slim & Dobble
Azonto Fiesta – Appietus, Sarkodie & Kesse
Sika – Okyeame Kwame & Kesse
No Away – Becca & MI

Hip Hop Song Of The Year
Falling – D-Black ft Mo’Cheddah
Heyba – Edem
Pizza & Burger – Sarkodie & Jayso
Makaa Maka – M.Anifest
Bayla – R2Bees

Hiplife Song Of The Year
Kaalu – E.L.
Life (Walahi) – R2Bees
Ole Seke – Dr Slim & Dobble
Aluguntugui – Keche
Vera – D-Black ft Joey B
Azonto Fiesta – Appietus, Sarkodie & Kesse
Mokoni – 4X4
Bye-Bye – Asem Ft Kwabena Kwabena
Azonto Ghost – Bisa
Pampanaa – VIP

Gospel Artiste Of The Year
Herty Borngreat
Nicholas Omane Acheampong
Cwesi Oteng
Cynthia Mccauley
Obaapa Christy

Afro Pop Song Of The Year
Antenna – Fuse ODG
No Away – Becca & MI
So High – Fatural Face
Best In Me – Efya
Papa – Jay Ghartey
Stonebwoy Ft Irene Logan – Ghetto Love

Hip Life/Hip Hop Artiste Of The Year

Gospel Song Of The Year
Ka No Seyaa – Herty Borngreat Ft Trigmatic
Nkomhye – Cynthia Mccauley
Zaphnat Panea – Nicholas Omane Acheampong
Se Me Wo Nkwa Daa – Joe Dee Owusu Ft Amy Newman
God Dey Bless Me – Cwesi Oteng

African Artiste Of The Year

Best Group Of The Year

Highlife Song Of The Year
Odo – R2Bees
Love Of My Life – Afriyie Wutah
Lovi Dovi – Raquel
Paradise – D-Flex
Treat Her Royal – Kesse Ft Sarkodie

Highlife Artiste Of The Year

New Artiste Of The Year
Cynthia Mccauley
Natural Face

Reggae Dance Hall Song Of The Year
Shatta City – Bandana
Our Africa – Blakk Rasta Ft Jay Anber
Go Go Wild – Eazzy Ft Jupiter
House Of Pain – Knii Lante
Toffee Pon Tongue – Kaakie
Time Bomb – Samini ft Wizkid

50% Board Vote Weighting & 50% Academy Voting Weighing

Album Of The Year
Something Else – E.L.
Mercy Project – Cwesi Oteng
Mr. Versatile – Okyeame Kwame
The Revelation – D-Black
Solid Ground – Asem

Gospel Album Of The Year
Back To The Sender – Obaa Christy
Wait – Cynthia Maccauley
Zaphnat Panea – Nicholas Omane Acheampong
Mercy Project – Cwesi Oteng
Christian Life – Joe Dee Owusu

Best Male Vocal Performance
Mugeez (R2Bees) – Odo
Chase – Lonely
Kwabena Kwabena – Bye-Bye
Knii Lante – House Of Pain
Afriyie – Love Of My Life

Best Female Vocal Performance
Becca – No Away
Raquel – Lovi Dovi
Efya – Best In Me
Yaa Yaa – Kae
Celestine Donkor – Me Nim Nguase
Adina – Let Me Go

Songwriter Of The Year
Mugeez Abdul Rashid – Odo
Nana Wiafe Asante-Mensah & George Kwabena Adu – Bye-Bye
Kwame Nsiah Apau – Sika
Akwaboah – Best In Me
Frank Osei Afriyie – Love Of My Life
Kwame Tsikata – Makaa Maka
Nana Yaw Oduro – Not Alone

Record Of The Year
Bye-Bye – Asem
Lonely – Chase
Best In Me – Efya
No Away – Becca
Sika – Okyeame Kwame
House Of Pain – Knii Lante
Not Alone – Trigmatic

Best Rapper
Sarkodie – Azonto Fiesta
E.L. – Kaalu
Asem – Bye-Bye
M.Anifest – Makaa Maka
Edem – Heyba
Okyeame Kwame – Mr. Versatile

Producer Of The Year
Nshorna Music
Nicholas Omane Acheampong

Follow NaijaVibe


Mani LaPussH – ExClusive

TareeQ – Medicine


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *