Home » Awards » Full list of winners at the 2014 NMVA

Full list of winners at the 2014 NMVA


On Wednesday, November 26, 2014, the 2014 edition of Nigeria Music Video Awards gig, which was hosted by veteran Disc Jockey,�Jimmy Jatt�at Eko Hotel and Suites, V.I, Lagos.

The night was hugely successful for the Five Star Music crew who dominated the winners’ list with 4�awards from different categories.

See full list of winners below:

Best Producer

Five Star Music�

Best Use Of Visual Effects

Gbade Adetisola�� ‘Baba Ti Soro’

Best Video By Minors

Mya K�� �‘Special Friend’

Best R’n’B Video

Niyola�� ‘Toh Bad’

Best Pop Extra Video

Mr Songs�� ‘My Story’

Best Use Of Dance In A Music Video

M.C Galaxy�� ‘Sekem’

Best Soft Rock / Alternative Video

Nikki Laoye��’Only You’

Best High-Life Video

KCee�� ‘Ogadinma’

Best Gospel Video

Sammy Okposo�� ‘Who Tell You Say’

Best Director

Olamide�-‘Sitting On The Throne’ (Kemi Adetiba)

Best Cinematography

Timi Dakolo�� ‘Iyawo Mi’ (Clarance Peters)

Best Afro Beat Video

Oritse Femi�� ‘Double Wahala’

Best Afro Hip Hop

Suspect�� Nsogbu’

Best Video By A New Act

Joe EL�� ‘Oya Now’

Best Contemporary Afro Video

Mr Songz�� ‘Kolombo’

Best Indigenous Concept

Yemi Alade (Johnny)

Best Afro Pop Video:

Davido (Aye)

Video Of The Year:

Olamide (Sitting on the Throne)

Best Reggae Dancehall:

Patoranking (Girlie O Remix)

Best Music Video Edit:

Lil Kesh � Lyrically (Unlimited LA)

Best Use Of Costumes

T.W.O (Wedding Day)

Follow NaijaVibe


Mani LaPussH – Last Last

TareeQ – Medicine


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *