Home » Celebrity News » Afro Hollywood Awards: Tonto Dikeh is actress of the year + Full List of Winners

Afro Hollywood Awards: Tonto Dikeh is actress of the year + Full List of Winners

kiki omeli and Joseph

The 17th African Films Awards also known as the Afro Hollywood Awards 2012, held on Saturday, November 3rd at the Stratford Old Townhall in London. The event was well attended with Nigerian stars from Helen Paul, Kiki Omelie, Muka Ray Eyiwumi, Olufemi Adebayo, Joseph Benjamin, Ayo Adesanya, Tunde Kelani, producer Tunji Bamishigbin and Kene Mkparu. Mr Mike Abiola to Hafiz Oyetoro sorted.

The Winners At The 17th African Film Awards (Afro Hollywood Awards 2012):

Best Actress
(English language film)
Tonto Dike

Best Actress
(Supporting Role in an English language film)
Kiki Omeili

Best Actress
(Yoruba language film)
Ayo Adesanya

Best Actress
(Supporting Role in a Yoruba language film)
Toyin Aimaku

Best Actor
(Yoruba language film)
Adefemi Salami

Best Actor
(Supporting Role in a Yoruba language film)
Muka Ray

Best Actor
(Hausa language film)
Aminu Sherif Momoh

Best Actress
(Hausa language film)
Mayam Booth

Veteran Actor
Tafa Oloyede

Veteran Actress
Abeni Balogun

Best Director (English film)
Mahmud Ali Balogun

Best Director (Yoruba film)
Yemi Amodu

Best Marketer (Yoruba film)
Biodun Ibitola (Remdel Ultimal)

Best Marketer (English film)
Andy Best

Best Male Comedy Talent
Hafiz Oyetoro (Saka)

Best Female Comedy Talent
Helen Paul (Tatafo)

Congrats to the award winners.

Follow NaijaVibe


Mani LaPussH – ExClusive

TareeQ – Medicine


One comment

  1. Wisdom Okpeahior

    Congrats 2 dem winners.make tonto nor blow her trumpet oooo.aint hating just me opinion.hehehehe

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *